The EMR NAIDOC Committee were proud to hold an event for the NAIDOC Awards winners for 2020 in late November 2020.


The NAIDOC Awards are a way of recognising the contributions of our community throughout the year and as you will be aware, due to COVID-19, we had to do it differently in 2020.  So without a NAIDOC ball, we celebrated our event with a High Tea at Mary Eats Cake in Montrose to acknowledge the following 2020 Eastern Metropolitan Region (EMR) NAIDOC Award winners to be:

Elders Award sponsored by Boorndawan Willam Aboriginal Healing Service presented to Uncle Eric Peters

Community Award sponsored by Eastern Health presented to Carolyn Dawe

Arts Award sponsored by Mullum Mullum Indigenous Gathering Place presented to Leanne Henderson

Youth Achievement Award sponsored by Swinburne University of Technology presented to Brandi McGregor

Youth Achievement Award sponsored by Karen Milward Consulting presented to Emily Mancell

Non-Indigenous Community Service Award sponsored by Oonah Health and Community Services Aboriginal Corporation.


The afternoon was also captured by an amazing performance by Ash Dargan.
We hope that you all enjoy the images attached.

Warm regards,

The EMR NAIDOC Committee

Brandi Mcgregor

Elke and Brandi


Vanessa and Aunty Irene

Ash performing

High Tea

Caz & Uncle Eric

Caz Award

Bernie Award

Emily Award

Emily Award